MENU
Image spinner
 
PALATINE PIRATES ATHLETICS
Welcome to the 2018-19 Fall Season 
Click HERE for Registration Process Instructions
Click HERE for Athletic & Activity Registration Portal

Registration for sports is now open. 

There are NO registration fees for joining sports in District 211.

It is important to know that practices for the sports do start the week prior to the actual start of the school year. Some sports have tryouts and have limited roster spots and other sports are no cut sports and are open to everyone.
Most non-cut sports will accept athletes the first weeks of school starting, but it helps to be at the first practices of the season.

We hope you take this opportunity to get involved.

Studies at PHS have shown students involved in extra- curricular activities have an average GPA one point higher than those not involved.

Again, welcome to the Home of the Pirates.

Palatine Athletic Department

Mr. Jerry Dobbs (Director of Athletics)


FALL SPORTS INFORMATION
All Fall Sports will begin on Wednesday, August 8, 2018, except for Football and Boys/Girls Golf, which will begin Monday, August 6, 2018.

Athletes wishing to participate must have a valid physical on file with the school nurse PRIOR to the first day of your sport. Physicals are valid for 13 months from date exam is taken.

 
SPORT COACH TRYOUT INFORMATION  
Boys Cross Country Chris Quick
cquick@d211.org
1ST DAY OF PRACTICE: WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 8TH 3:30 PM @ ENTRANCE 6  
Football Corey Olson
colson@d211.org
1ST DAY OF PRACTICE: MONDAY, AUGUST 6TH 7:00 AM @ WRESTLING ROOM  
Boys Golf Mark Johnson
mjohnson@d211.org
TRYOUTS BEGIN: MONDAY, AUGUST 6TH 10:30 AM @ PALATINE HILLS  
Boys Soccer Willie Filian
wfilian@d211.org
TRYOUTS BEGIN: WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 8TH 3:30 PM @ FIELD 1 & 3  
Girls Cross Country Joe Parks
jparks@d211.org
1ST DAY OF PRACTICE: WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 8TH 3:30 PM @ ENTRANCE 6  
Girls Golf William LePage
wlepage@d211.org
TRYOUTS BEGIN: MONDAY, AUGUST 6TH 11:00 AM @ PALATINE HILLS  
Girls Swim & Dive Carly Sutherland
csutherland@d211.org
1ST DAY OF PRACTICE: WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 8TH 3: 45 PM @ POOL  
Girls Tennis Christy Azriel
cazriel@d211.org
TRYOUTS BEGIN: WEDNESDAY AUGUST 8TH 5:00 PM @ FREMD HS  
Girls Volleyball Dan Gavin
dgavin@d211.org
TRYOUTS BEGIN: WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 8TH 3:30 PM @ MAIN GYM  
Cheerleading Emily Pilguy
epilguy@d211.org
TRYOUTS BEGIN: WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 8TH 4:00 PM @ TBD  
 

 

New Registration Site

We have a new registration site. Please find the link and instructions below. Your form submissions will be stored in your family account, plus you'll only need to update entries for future registrations.


Step 1: Fill in the Student Information for the program selected under the registration options.

Step 2: You must bring your completed physical examination form to Palatine High School Student Health Services Office. Physicals are valid for 13 months.

Step 3: (Seasonal Athletics Only) Read, Fill out and submit the Sports Medicine Acknowledgement & Consent Form, Athletic Code of Conduct Form and Permission Form.

 
 
 
 
  TODAY'S EVENTS
    Loading Events...
School Calendar
Calendar